Ice Cream, Red Gingham, and Made in the USA

Rosalind Russell once said, “taking joy in life is a woman’s best cosmetic…” but in my opinion, a little red lipstick never hurt. And what better excuse to wear red lipstick than the 4th of July?

DSC_0894DSC_0899DSC_0905DSC_0912

I’m fortunate enough to live in one of the founding cities of this country, which means that the 4th of July is a serious occasion. Aside from the traditional watermelon, barbecue and ice cream, I like to celebrate with the 48-hour Twilight Zone marathon. I’ve never been able to watch the whole thing, but it’s a tradition my dad and I started when I was a little girl and I’ve never strayed from it.

So while I’m curled up on the couch with my cats and some retro sci-fi, I hope you’re eating the most American foods you can think of and watching fireworks in the night sky.

Dress“Audrey” Red Check Swing Dress – Lindybop | Petticoat: Va Va Voluminous Petticoat in White Short – Modcloth | Shoes: Oxford Patent Leather Dancing Shoes – American Apparel

miss-lola-wren-signature

4 thoughts on “Ice Cream, Red Gingham, and Made in the USA

Leave a Reply

