1970’s Floral Blouse, Hot Pants, and Dead Disco

DSC_0856DSC_0853DSC_0862DSC_0866

Rompers may have been the catalyst for my fondness of ’70s fashion, but pastel floral blouses are what solidified my bond with the decade that brought us mood rings and water beds.

During my time in London, I took frequent trips to Top Shop despite the atrocious exchange rate. After several shopping sprees, and a couple hundred dollars, I began noticing an abundance of florals and fringe. Naturally, I made a beeline for the florals and stayed as far away as possible from the quintessential fringed vests of the ’70s.

Upon my return to the States, I struggled to find anything similar to those floral garments from Top Shop until I stumbled across this authentic beauty from Moon Revival Vintage.

Blouse: Vintage Floral ’70s Polyester Blouse – Moon Revival Vintage | Shorts: Stretch Twill High-Waist Side Zipper Short – American Apparel | Shoes: Mossimo Nude Pearce Pumps – Target

miss-lola-wren-signature

Leave a Reply

