A Green Gown, Petticoat, and Brick Walls


“Green is the prime color of the world, and that from which it’s loveliness arises.” -Pedro Calderon de la Barca

I’ve never been fond of the color green, which I find ironic since it’s the most prominent color in nature. For as long as I can remember, I’ve wanted a profession in the natural world. As with most little girls, I had grandiose dreams of becoming a veterinarian. Those ambitions have evolved into a passion for conservation biology and a possible career in ornithology.

Not only has my refocused appetite for the physical world changed my perspective on the color green, but this dress certainly didn’t hurt. I had been drooling over this garment for a while, but was unsure of how the color would look on me. Needless to say, I’m glad I took a chance on it, and I’ve been eyeing green dresses ever since.

I guess sense of taste isn’t the only thing that changes with age.

Dress: Luck Be a Lady Dress in Fern – Modcloth | Petticoat: Va Va Voluminous Petticoat in White-Short – Modcloth | Shoes: Swing Along Heel in Noir – Modcloth

miss-lola-wren-signature

3 thoughts on “A Green Gown, Petticoat, and Brick Walls

  1. That dress looks lovely on you! You are absolutely gorgeous in it and I really love the cut.

    I was never keen on green either, but when I got a green coat (which was the only colour left in my size of this pretty vintage repro design) and actually tried it on, it really changed my perception of the colour also. It works well with pinks or reds. 😊

    Like

  2. Sorry for all the comment spam (I think it’s more love than spam though hehe) but this is just gorgeous on you! I never consider greens either, it’s so weird! But this is such a great shade of green and it’s so fun with the petticoat!! =D

    Like

Leave a Reply

