Vintage Stripes, Nude Pumps, and DIY

DSC_1144DSC_1146DSC_1149IMG_7067DSC_1163

I used to think that finding true vintage clothing was difficult. It wasn’t until I discovered Etsy that I realized it’s almost too easy to find midcentury dresses, skirts and blouses. Despite the ease with which I find these items online, I seldom venture out into the city to track down vintage shops.

I’ve come across two such shops: one of them happens to be across from my apartment, while the other is on the opposite side of Boston in the city of Cambridge. There’s bound to be some inbetween! So I hopped on Yelp to find some of the best vintage stores in the city. Most of them are tailored towards men, but there are a few that I’ll poke my head in to check out their wares.

In the meantime, I’ll stick to my Etsy shops. While rummaging through Instagram I came across Gypsy Goth Vintage and it has quickly become one of my favorites. They carry a wide array of items categorized by decade and the prices are incredible. This dress is the first purchase I’ve made from them and I already have several more lined up.

At first, I wasn’t sure of the colors within this frock, but once I received it I fell in love! It’s incredibly light, which makes it the perfect summer dress, but also allows it to cascade beautifully over a petticoat. While wearing it I feel like a true 1950s gal and I couldn’t ask for anything more.

Dress: Vintage 1950’s Pastel Blue Striped Dress – Gypsy Goth Vintage | Petticoat: Va Va Voluminous Petticoat in White (Short) – Modcloth | Shoes: Mossimo Nude Pearce Pump – Target

miss-lola-wren-signature

2 thoughts on “Vintage Stripes, Nude Pumps, and DIY

  1. Etsy is the best!! I love Etsy – I always look there before anywhere else when I need something different or vintage. It’s a treasure trove of vintage clothes and accessories!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

