Factories, Pointed Toes, and Luck Be a Lady Tonight

DSC_1053DSC_1048DSC_1058DSC_1070

Upon discovering this dress, I was hesitant to purchase it. I thought that wearing a dress with dice on it would look cheesy, and not in the 50s novelty way. Regardless, I couldn’t get this dress out of my mind. Then one day, it went on sale and I snagged it.

Of course, I still felt unsure of the pattern, but once I put it on all of my doubts went away. This dress is so flattering that I completely overlooked the once questionable fabric choice. In fact, whenever I wear this dress I can’t help but hear Frank Sinatra’s “Luck Be a Lady Tonight.”

After this purchase I realized why so many vintage-inspired bloggers own Emily and Fin dresses. Not only are they extremely flattering, but they’re made well and worth every penny. Looks like I’ll be on the hunt to expand my collection.

Until next time, what’s your favorite Emily and Fin dress? If you don’t own one, which one do you have your eyes on?

Dress: Claudia Dress in Roll the Dice Red – Emily and Fin | Petticoat: Va Va Voluminous Petticoat in White (Short) – Modcloth | Shoes: Steve Madden

miss-lola-wren-signature

Leave a Reply

