Summer Break, School Girl Outfits, and Harvard

DSC_0116DSC_0124DSC_0131DSC_0143

I haven’t been in school for four years. I have a bachelors degree in music. Music… And yet here I am, awaiting my undergraduate course that’s required in order for me to apply for a biology graduate degree program at Harvard. Harvard…

I can’t express how excited I am. I feel like a child impatiently waiting for summer break, only I’m waiting for the fall semester to begin. And in that child-like excitement, I’m running around the image I have of my closet in my head, trying to figure out what to wear on my first day.

Should this really matter in my mid-twenties? Especially when I’m taking an undergraduate course at 7:30pm? Yes! I always feel best when I’m dressed up, and this outfit says “sophisticated, smart and stylish.” Besides, this outfit makes me feel like I’m headed to Hogwarts, and Harvard is the closest I’ll ever get.

Cardigan: H&M | Blouse: Senior Editor Top – Modcloth | Skirt: Field Notable Skirt – Modcloth | Shoes: Swing Along Heel in Noir – Modcloth

miss-lola-wren-signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Break, School Girl Outfits, and Harvard

  1. Good luck with your new undergrad course!! It’s fun to be an adult, isn’t it? 😉

    What a pretty backdrop for such an adorable outfit!! Love all the brick details there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

