Biographies, Poetry, and a Wiggle Dress

DSC_0286IMG_7146DSC_0311DSC_0317DSC_0320DSC_0342

I’ve always known Belle was my favorite Disney Princess for a reason. Not only do I love getting lost in a book, but ever since I was a little girl I’ve wanted to swing around bookshelves on a ladder (and don’t think I haven’t tried).

As I grew up, I lost touch with my inner Belle. Perhaps I was turned off because of the required reading throughout high school, or my teenage-lust for new music each week. Whatever the reason, it took a while for me to regain my love of reading.

In light of my reborn passion, I have joined the BBRBF Book Club and am getting to collaborate with some incredibly stylish, book-loving gals! Due to the amount of books we’ll be reading, I figured it would be wise to utilize the library. Until this weekend, I had forgotten how magical libraries can be, particularly the Boston Public Library. I could have stayed there for hours, and I’ll certainly be back to do just that.

Of course, it was only fitting that I wear an outfit worthy of such a place, so I decided to wear my  “Blossoming Biographer Dress” by Retrolicious and walk around like the most stunning librarian that I could be.

Stay tuned for my first post with the BBRBF Book Club coming soon!

Dress: Blossoming Biographer Dress – Retrolicious | Shoes: Brown Leather Lace Up Oxfords – Office

miss-lola-wren-signature

 

 

One thought on “Biographies, Poetry, and a Wiggle Dress

  1. Simply adorable!! Hope the word is getting out for all those nostalgic clothes lovers.. You have some very cool, sexy, modest wear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

