Plaid Dress, Petticoats, and The Road Less Traveled 

If you’ve been following my blog, then you know that I’m passionate about biology. So it only makes sense that one of the many places I’ve wanted to visit since moving to Boston was the Arnold Arboretum. It’s a botanical oasis filled with some of the most magnificent trees I’ve ever seen. There were even parts of the arboretum that felt like I had stepped into Jurassic Park, filled with plants reminiscent of the Eocene phase of Earth. Needless to say, I was in heaven.

I could have spent the entire day walking around the property. The weather was just as beautiful as the trees and flowers surrounding us. There were Redwoods, Cork trees from Japan, Canadian Maples, countless species (of which I desperately wanted to climb) that left you speechless.

Not only was this week the beginning of school, but it also felt like the beginning of fall, therefore I broke out my new plaid dress. I had been searching for a plaid dress for a while and took a chance on this one. I bought it from the Modcloth B,S,T Facebook page with no knowledge of it’s length, but I love that it’s short enough for my petticoat to stick out underneath.

I plan on returning to the Arboretum when the leaves have started changing colors in an even more fall-inspired outfit. Stay tuned!

Dress: And All that Jazz Fest Dress – Modcloth | Petticoat: Va Va Voluminous Petticoat in White (Short) – Modcloth | Shoes:  Swing Along Heel in Noir – Modcloth

miss-lola-wren-signature

 

One thought on “Plaid Dress, Petticoats, and The Road Less Traveled 

Leave a Reply

